Feb 26, 2010Public
Photo: The resplendent ASHRAE OVC Awards on display with an 2010 Olympic Torch looking on
Photo: Stephen Lynch, Patrick St-Onge, and Philippe Lemieux at the sign-in desk
Photo: Patrick Albert at Breckmar's wonderful Table Top Display
Photo: Hmmmm - I think I'll have another...
Photo: The throng await dinner
Photo: President Jason Alexander opened the meeting and welcomed members, guests and students
Photo: Patrick Albert discussed the upcoming Student Career Fair
Photo: Treasurer Stephen Lynch discussed Student Activities in the absence of the sciving Matt Edmonds
Photo: Student Peter Shallwood of Algonquin College discussed their entry for the Student Design Competition
Photo: Georges Maamari discussed the TEGA Awards for Region II, and encouraged new entries for this season
Photo: Here Christopher Frauley of McKee Engineering accepts the Region 2 Honourable Mention Award on behalf of Jim Siciliano for their work on the Constitution Square Building – Phase 3
Photo: Here Mike Swain of Jp2g Engineering accepts the Region 2 award (2nd place) for the Guindon Hall Laboratory Expansion at the University of Ottawa
Photo: Here Jim Mills of Stantec accepts the Region 2 award (1st place) for their work on the LeBreton Flats Condominiums, on behalf of Kashyap Desai
Photo: Cathy Godin (RVC – Membership) noted that ASHRAE membership remains ‘strong’ in Canada
Photo: The evening speaker was David Fauser of Cimco – the topic was Olympic Venue Refrigeration.  Mr. Fauser is the Eastern Ontario District Manager for CIMCO refrigeration